The Maclarens Property and Conveyancing Team


Chris Maley Chris Maley | Partner

Email: cmaley@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9682 3777

Chris Maley joined Maclarens Lawyers in 1973, and has been a partner with the firm since 1975. During his time at Maclarens Lawyers, Chris has worked primarily in the fields of property law and commercial law.

Chris has significant experience in resolving commercial disputes and, in particular, matters before the Land & Environment Court in which his in-depth knowledge of building and construction law, as well as his experience working with local government, have served him well.

Well-respected for his expertise, Chris has also lectured at the University of Western Sydney and the University of Technology Sydney on the subjects of Building/Construction Law and Dispute Resolution for the past 20 years.

In 1974, Chris was appointed a tax agent and in 1987 a Notary Public. Chris was also awarded an Order of Australia Medal in 2004.


Dominic Maley Dominic Maley | Partner

Email: dmaley@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9682 3777

Dominic Maley joined Maclarens Lawyers as a lawyer in 2012.

Dominic studied for 8 years at the University of Sydney, and holds a Bachelor of Laws, Bachelor of Arts and Sciences with honours in history, and a Master of Laws.

Dominic has vast technical training in property law, commercial law, and contract disputes, and has a strong interest in judicial decision making.

Dominic also maintains a personal interest in criminal law and criminal justice, and frequents court on behalf of his clients.

He has appeared in person to represent clients in the Local, District, Supreme and Federal Courts, and has briefed barristers, including Senior Counsel and Queen’s Counsel, in various jurisdictions, including the NSWCCA.

Dominic has lectured the Professional Practice & Building Law course at WSU since 2017.

In 2015, Dominic was made a Partner of the firm.


Barbara Rate Barbara Rate | Senior Accounting Supervisor

Email: brate@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9897 4628


Amanda Bechara Amanda Bechara | Conveyancing Para Legal

Email: abechara@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9897 4613


Julie Todesco | Conveyancing Para Legal

Email: jtodesco@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 9897 4658


Tina Mendicino Tina Mendicino | Conveyancing Para Legal

Email: tmendicino@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9897 4645


Lingyan Pang Lingyan Pang | Conveyancing Para Legal

Email: lpang@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9897 4646


Dianne Rose Dianne Rose | Conveyancing Para Legal

Email: drose@maclarens.com.au
Phone: 02 9897 4604